Financial Services

The Treasury Department is led by Director Financial Services/Treasurer – Mr. Luc Gagnon.
The primary duties of the Treasury Department include;

  • Managing the Town’s finances in a fiscally responsible and prudent manner
  • Development of long range financial plans, strategies and policies
  • Formulation of the municipal operating and capital budgets
  • Issuance and collection of property tax billings
  • Financial reporting and controls
  • Providing objective professional support on major strategic and financial initiatives
  • Administering the procurement of goods and services
  • Liaison with regulatory officials/agencies (external auditors and financial services)

Areas within the Treasury Department include;

  • Accounts Payable
  • Accounts Receivable
  • Payroll
  • Taxes
  • Banking, and 
  • Investments 

 

The Financial Services Department is supported by:

TOWN OF TECUMSEH, TOWN HALL - PHONE# 519 735-2184 FAX # 519 735-6712

Name Title Extension Number Select to contact by email
Luc Gagnon Director Financial Services 119 lgagnon@tecumseh.ca
Tom Kitsos Deputy Treasurer 125 tkitsos@tecumseh.ca
Sue Homenuik Accounting Clerk 735-4756 x121 shomenuik@tecumseh.ca
Mary Derdaele Tax Clerk 124 mderdaele@tecumseh.ca
Lina Mackie Accounting Clerk 129 lmackie@tecumseh.ca
Kim Sykes Tax Clerk 112 ksykes@tecumseh.ca
Kathie Primeau Accounting Clerk 120 kprimeau@tecumseh.ca
Zora Visekruna Financial Analyst 118 zvisekruna@tecumseh.ca